Are all witness statements created equal? reply on ef to KD…

Are all witness statements created equal?  (Just for Mr. Davies…)

Here are a few excerpts from Jackie Kennedy’s sworn testimony to the Warren Commission:

JK: “…my husband never made any sound.”

“You know, then, there were pictures later on of me climbing out the back.  But I don’t remember that at all.”5H+E, p. 180

JK: “No, there weren’t any words. There was just Govenor Connally’s. And then I suppose Mrs. Connally was sort of crying and covering her husband.  But I don’t remember any words.  And there was a big windshield between — you knw–I think.  Isn’t there?

Rankin: Between the seats.

JK: So you know, those poor men in the front, you couldn’t hear them.”5H+E, p. 181

Leave a Reply

