Pamela Brown in INSIDE THE TARGET CAR (Discovery Channel, 2008)

Yes, it’s me. It’s a clip from my interview, done at the Henry Ford, in a discussion of the bubble-top and why it was removed on 11.22.63 prior to the fatal Dallas motorcade.

The “Secret Service man” on the right is actually Nick, the man who owns the gorgeous replica limo. I had a part to play in its being used in ITTC. They taped my interview, then Bob Casey’s (Henry Ford historian) and the crew took the glamour sweep shots of the rebuilt limousine — all done very early in the day, before the Henry Ford was open to the public.

At lunch in the museum, the producer, Bob Erickson, asked me what I would like do do in the afternoon. The choices were to go to the Gerald Ford museum or to try to track down a replica of the Presidential Limousine. After almost choking on my bite of yummy salad I said, “the limo, of course!” And off we went…

I was speechless at my first sight of the car that had been built with the same specs as SS100X and wss in the same configuration that the limo was on 11.22.63. It was exquisite. You can see that for yourself. Close-up, it is truly breathtaking.

As a result of this find, the entire program was revamped to feature this amazing replica limo.

Leave a Reply

